About The Downtown Toledo Improvement District


The Downtown Toledo Improvement District is a 501(c) (3) special assessment district created by downtown property owners to provide benefits within a defined 40-block area. DTID furnishes enhanced maintenance, safety, marketing and economic development services. To view the 2016 District Map, please click here: 2016 District Map 

When you’re in downtown Toledo, a clean and secure environment makes all the difference. Our Ambassador Team is here to welcome and assist you. They’re knowledgeable on restaurants, attractions, events, services, parking and directions. Always ready to greet you with a smile 7 days a week. Call for assistance at 1-419-467-9451.

The Special Improvement District is overseen by a Board of Directors representing the property owners.

  • James Kniep, Chairman, The Manhattan Group
  • Dean Ball, Vice Chairman, STS Management
  • Bruce Rumpf, Treasurer,  Job1USA
  • Matt Lewandowski, Secretary, Lewandowski Engineers
  • Ed Beczynski, The Blarney/Focaccia’s
  • Yvette Mayzes, Property Manager, One SeaGate Partners
  • David Dennis, ProMedica
  • James Eckert, Owens Corning
  • Leo Link, SSOE
  • Gary Resnick, LaSalle Cleaners
  • Bradley Lagusch, Executive Director, Toledo Bar Association
  • Tracy Sallah, Louisville Title
  • Peter Gerken, Lucas County Commissioner
  • Yvonne Harper, Toledo City Councilman
  • Doug Stephens, City of Toledo Administration


Share Your Opinion

The 'First name' field is required
The 'Last name' field is required
Please enter a valid Email address


Check out our map to find all the best spots or events going on in downtown Toledo.
Experience all the great benefits of visiting, working, living, shopping or investing in
the heart of our community.

Downtown Toledo Skyline Photo